On Numbers

November 18, 2009

Man, it’s been awhile since I’ve used algebra, at all. It’s no wonder I didn’t do too well at my algebra placement exam for Pitt. Ah well, I pick this stuff up easily, so I don’t suspect I’ll have any issues once I relearn the various rules. There were several instances where I was just staring at a problem and had no recollection of how to attack it. Whoops. In any case, that’s out of the way.

I have an advising appointment on Dec. 4th, I move my stuff on Dec. 21st, and classes start on Jan. 6th. I’m excited. My professional life will be taking a turn for the better in less than 7 weeks.

I’ll still be considered a senior (über-senior?) as 90 credits transferred over from GMU, not bad at all. I’ll have to retake a social sciences class, and western civ. Hopefully my professors in these will be a little better this time around. Though, I don’t suspect I’ll have any issues. I didn’t do well in those classes because it was my first year in school at GMU. Also, I have to take geology(!) and a neuroscience(?) class, I think. Cool on geo, kinda cool on neuro, though I don’t know if I actually have to take that. Both will be interesting, I think.

Leave a Reply

